There may be an occasion where the Commerce Vision Integrator needs to be moved from one PC to another.
The Commerce Vision Integrator is a stand alone application that is used to move information out of Pronto and into the Commerce Vision database.
It stores its settings locally and runs via a service. To move it, just copy the directory to the new location and install the program again, which will install the service using the old settings.
To Move the Integrator to a new PC:
- Stop the Integrator for all site Instances, by clicking the 'Stop All' button.
- Note which version of the Integrator you are running; this is in the bottom left corner of the Integrator screen.
- Once the Integrator is no longer running, it can be moved.
- Navigate to C:\Program Files\Commerce Vision or C:\Program Files (x86)\Commerce Vision (this depends on the operating system you are running).
- Copy the Commerce Vision directory to the new computer.
- Ensure you give Commerce Vision Support updated connection details, so that we can access the Integrator if need be.
- Contact Commerce Vision Support to obtain a set-up file for your Integrator version (noted in Step 2).
- We will either supply you with a link to download the set-up file or supply the file directly.
- Run the set-up file; this will re-install everything correctly.
- Transfer is now complete. The Integrator should now run on the new PC.
WARNING: Please ensure you only have the Integrator running in one location; we recommend you uninstall the Integrator on the old PC.